Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

School Term Dates 2018-19

School term dates 2018-19

Autumn term

  • Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 12 October 2018 (30 days)
  • Monday 29 October 2018– Friday 21 December 2018 (40 days)

Half term: Monday 22 October 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018

Spring term

  • Monday 7 January  2019 – Friday 15 February 2019 (30 days)
  • Monday 25 February 2019 – Friday 5 April 2019 (30 days)

Half term: Monday 18 February 2019 – Friday 22 February 2019

Summer term

  • Tuesday 23 April 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019 (23 days)
  • Monday 3 June 2019 – Tuesday 23 July 2019 (37 days)

Half term: Monday 27 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Total: 190 days

Inset days  Monday 15 October 2018 Tuesday 16 October 2018    Wednesday 17 October 2018 Thursday 18 October 2018    Friday 19 October 2018   

In 2018-19 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions).

Public holidays

  • Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day - Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday – Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday – Monday 22 April 2019
  • May Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 27 May 2019
  • Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 26 August 2019

School term dates 2019-20

Autumn term  

  • Tuesday 3rd September to Friday 18 October (34 days)

  • Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October

  • Monday 28 October to Tuesday 17 December (37 days) 

Spring term

  • Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February (30 days)

  • Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

  • Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April (30 days)

Summer term

  • Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May (24 days)  
  • Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
  • Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July (35 days)

Total: 195

INSET days: Monday 2nd Sep, Wed 18th Dec, Thu 19th Dec, Mon 20th July, Tue 21st July

In 2019–20 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). 

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019

  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019

  • New Year’s Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020

  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020

  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020

  • VE bank holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 25 May 2020

  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020